You clawed your way in through my walls.

I tried to push you away but you didn’t even budge.

When I’m next to you, I feel like I belong.

You’re the reason I wake up every day. The reason I can go through the day without breaking down. Because I know at the end of it all I’ll see you.

But now it’s all going to change. Everything is going to change.

You came into to my life like a whirlwind and you promised you’d never leave.

But now, you’ve changed you’re mind. Now you’re going to leave me behind. And I don’t know what to do. I can’t go back to who I was. That person is gone.

I don’t want to wake up to a day, where you’re not a part of my life.

“I’ll miss you” , “I can’t imagine you not being around anymore”.

These are some of the many things I want to say to you.

But the one thing I want to scream out at the top of my lungs is..

Don’t go.

Don’t leave me.

 

