I never realized how much I loved you before I saw you fall for another.

I didn’t think it would hurt this much.

But as I find myself between crying all the time and unable to shed a single tear.

I regret not trying harder.

I regret letting you slip away.

And as I cry into my pillow, the only person I want to talk to is you.

The only thing that’ll both make me feel better and have me weeping harder is you.

The only thing that’ll stop the pain is your voice trying to make me laugh.

And I’m torn between letting you go and trying to move on and holding on harder to the only feeling that can make me smile.

Nothing is fine anymore.

I’ve lost the last scrap of my expectations.

Can’t handle what life has in store.

It’s feels like a fight amongst the nations.

And I’m the rope in this tug of war,

being torn into flakes.

Everything aches and I’m sore,

as the ground underneath my feat breaks.

 

 

 

