I’m both relieved and terrified that 2016 has come to an end.

I’ve lost a lot of people this year, but I’ve also realized that there are  few people who will never leave me.

I’ve been in love, gotten my heart-broken, tried and failed to move on and successfully moved on.

And to think that all of this has happened to me in just a year, has reminded me of how life passes us by.

I’ve never been big on New Years Resolutions, mostly because I never carry out any of them.

So, this year I’m not making any. Instead I’m promising myself, to enjoy life and all it has to offer. Even if that means doing stupid things, like eating a whole pizza then be sick for the rest of the weekend.

I don’t expect that this year is going to be any different from any other.

There will be obstacles in my way.

But there will also be opportunities.

I refuse to be pushed around and used. I’m my own person. And I like myself just the way I am.

And I am not going to change myself to please others.

So, here’s to a Brand New Year.

 

 

 

 

